Resolved
5.0
Details
Customer service
Discounts and Special Offers
Diversity of Products or Services
Ease of Use
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Layout of Store
Location
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Staff
Value for money
Warranty
Website
1 comment

Update by user Aug 07, 2016

The next day they were very helpful. They have terrific problem solve skills and I am very happy with there effort to make their customers happy

Original review posted by user Aug 06, 2016

I decided to have a bridal registry at Macy's because I have always loved the stores quality and customer service. There were a few items that I decided to

return because either I had duplicate or someone bought me a similar item from another store. I got three citring boards and when I returned the second cutting board they told me since it was a duplicate they would have to mail me a merchandise check. That isn't the inconvenience that really upset me. The topper to my horrible experience was when I returned a nutri bullet and two pillows I asked the associate to refund it to my Macy's card. She totally disregarded my request and refunded everything to the person who purchased the pillows. Not knowing this until two days later, when I went to make a purchase and my card was declined. I was so I embarrassed. Between calling credit, being on hold and going to the store to talk to a manager I have spent 5 hours trying to resolve this issue. The store said they couldn't do anything until tomorrow. I really hope this doesn't end in me having to tell my grandma I returned her gifts and someone elses and the return was applied to her card and not mine. Then I will have to ask her for my refund. Just doesn't seem right. Return receipt #

074-0055-7324

10846687 0055. 6:11pm 8/03/2016

Orig trans id 6/10/16 010-0112-3411

Orig trans id 7/13/16 074-0073-9225

Total credit $128.82

This reviewer shared experience about poor customer service and wants this business to read this review and look into the issue (if any). Itsstacey1484 is overall dissatisfied with Macys and uploaded a picture. Reviewer wants customer support to reach our to him or her ASAP for further discussion of this matter.

Also, you can continue reading comments about Macys.

Check out the best and the worst companies in Supermarkets and Malls category for more informed decision or compare Macys to other companies on our site.

Had an Experience with Macys?

Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Anonymous
#1213026

I am so sorry that happened.Usually they don't return the credit to your csrd.

They put that credit in a store card.Hope things were resolved

You May Also Like

Macys - Bernhardt 'leather' sofa & chair sold as real leather- Not real leather Macys " We purchased a Bernhardt leather sofa, chair ottoman and other furniture 7-8 years ago. The furniture was in a room that was rarely used. We moved recently and..." Read more Macys - Macy's is MEAN and UnFAIR! Macys "Macy’s ORDER# 1102106267 UPS TRACKING # 1Z7270661247280441‏ I placed several orders with Macy's on 3/2/15 and was given various shipping and delivery dates for my purchases. One of those was due..." Read more Walmart - Quality Pets/starvation policy is knowing willful cruelty of Puffers Walmart "When I found Green Spotted Puffer fish at Walmart in February 2015., I was shocked. All were emaciated and suffering from fin rot, ich, flukes, and parasites. The associate warned..." Read more Macys - MAKE MONEY ANYWAY THEY CAN Macys "I found out from someone that he had been charged an interest fee twice one for the balance owed plus interest on top of that interest.They did this on a..." Read more Swagtron sent me a dangerous unit, refused to take responsibility afterwards Swagtron "I sent in a swagtron scooter for tire replacements in August. They sent me back my unit with multiple unauthorized repairs done, including a replacement engine with fewer gear options...." Read more American Red Cross - Hurricane Relief Lies from the Red Cross American Red Cross "In August 2017 , Southern Texas was hit with Hurricane Harvey. While this hurricane did not produce high winds , it did , drop tremendous amounts of rain that buried..." Read more Taco Bell - Horrible manager got stank attitude Taco Bell "It is 2pm to 2:30pm I was at 2840 w. College Taco Bell I ordered two 5 dollar box cravings meals. I have never ordered this before. I ordered at..." Read more Hewlett Packard - Product falling apart! Hewlett Packard "I bought a HP Laptop this past January ( less than a year) and about a month ago the USB port and the SD card port both stopped working on..." Read more