This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

POOR CUSTOMER

Explore video interviews
Update by user Apr 27, 2021

POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

Original review posted by user Apr 27, 2021
31 days ago, MARCH 27, 2021 Macy's suspended my ordering privileges. For the order number sighted they accused me of placing an order for 3 Michael Kors CHARLEY watches on February 5, 2021 and then subsequently requesting that they issue a credit and resend the watches. The TRUE story is that I ordered the 3 watches from Macy's and the because your phone SPIES on you d a pop up advertisement was received from an online vendor offering the EXACT SAME STYLE for 33% less. I have been a LOYAL Macy's shopper for almost 4 DECADES.!It was my FIRST CREDIT CARD! I purchase a lot, primarily online and keep way more than I return. I am also the primary shopper for my family so whatever the TOP customer categorization is, I have been that for decades...PRESIDENT'S CLUB to PLATINUM MEMBER! When I asked Macy's to price match the watches, they refused. I was ANNOYED but understood. Macy's goal is to make as much $ as possible off of consumers and as the consumer, my goal is to pay the LOWEST AVAILABLE price for ANYTHING I PURCHASE so I placed the order on the other website and when I received the Macy's order I returned. I RETURNED the 3 WATCHES IN THE STORE WITH A RECEIPT shortly after they were delivered on SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 14, 2021 and the credit posted to my account and was reflected on my statement. I NEVER EVER INFORMED MACY's that these items were not received and NEVER EVER requested that they be resent. I have made numerous calls and sent numerous e-mails over the past 4+ weeks but NO ONE RETURNS MY CALLS, E-MAILS or MAKES ANY ATTEMPT TO HELP. I have asked for my inquiry for explanation to be escalated to senior management authority and to receive a formal response specifically detailing why this particular order number was referenced as the mitigating factor in suspending my online purchasing privileges and to provide me with proof where I requested an additional credit for the returned watches and asked that they be resent. All during the pandemic I remained a LOYAL SHOPPER throughout - even given delays in receiving items, never ever receiving some items and the extended time that it took to receive a credit for items that had to be returned via mail when the brick and mortar stores were not open to the public and having to repeatedly request a credit or a replacement. It is well documented that the postal service and retail suffered significantly at the height of the pandemic. Now with only being limited to shopping IN STORE, I have significantly cut down on my purchases and will continue to purchase less and less from Macy's as this disrespect continues and goes unresolved. My primary goal at this point is to not get stuck with the unused gift card balances I currently have as Macy's obviously no longer wants me as a loyal customer.

User's recommendation: BEWARE. MACY'S CUSTOMER SERVICE QUALITY IS NO LONGER EVIDENT.

View full review
7 comments
#2072200

You seem to be trying to run a scam.

#2125047
@PissedConsumer2072200

I agree.

#2028377

Take this scam down! Liar ordering watches. Call the police then!

#2028594
@PissedConsumer2028377

NO SCAM. E-MAIL in possession that details order number with watches.

In possession of ALL DOCUMENTATION confirming my position.

Macy's is just being vindictive. YHWH ELOHIM is on the side of TRUTH.

#2125049
@PissedConsumer2028377

Yup

#2008968

Total scam here

#2007476

Post a pic of the email or letter where they cut online ordering and accused you of requesting credit.

View more comments (6)
Featured
ID
#2522827 Review #2522827 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Store locations & online offerings
Cons
  • All around poor customer service
Preferred solution
I want my ALL of my ORDERING privileges REINSTATED.
Most helpful review
New Reviewer
As an employee of Macy's I have recently been introduced to MySchedulePLUS. IT IS AN INSTRUMENT OF TORTURE! We used to have a core schedule that worked for all employees and we could plan our lives and take care of our families. Now we do not know from week to...
View full review
View full review
155 comments
#1931884

This is nine years old!

View more comments
ID
#249524 Review #249524 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Seattle, Washington

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

BANNED FROM SHOPPING ONLINE!!!

I'm a LONGTIME customer and had an issue with my returns. Called several times to have the problem resolved, but with that being said, now I'm banned from shopping online. No notice - I'm deeply hurt that this is the approach that they've needed to take. My only convenience has been taken away.
View full review
ID
#3718689 Review #3718689 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Good prices
Cons
  • Credit card service
  • Customer service is impossible to understand
Preferred solution
Reinstate my online privileges.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Incorrect delivery

I received notification that my delivery was delivered but it was not mine it is nothing like what I ordered
View full review
ID
#3714277 Review #3714277 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Waiting for my bedroom set

I have been waiting for my order to come in and for me to set the delivery date and still havent received a call. They have changed my shipping date every month.
View full review
ID
#3713995 Review #3713995 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hudsonville, Michigan

Return

Tried to cancel my order within 30 min as was allowed, I was told my order was was already being processed. That was a lie!!
View full review
ID
#3710996 Review #3710996 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tracy, California

Need a return label

1st of all, I think that the word "pissed" is a low class word unworthy of a company like Macy's. 2nd, the website didn't understand my problem. 3rd, I was told the wait was 2 min., after about 10 minutes I was disconnected. 4th, when I called again, I got the message using the "p" word.

User's recommendation: Ask for a representative or call the store.

View full review
ID
#3709261 Review #3709261 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pennington, New Jersey

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refund

This purchase was put on a debit card which was debited immediately. We returned this week and it still hasnt been credited. It too, 11 days from order to arrive. That was too late. Order number 244895****
View full review
ID
#3703805 Review #3703805 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fairfield, Connecticut
Preferred solution
Apology
New Reviewer

Never received package

Macys - Never received package
Update by user Jun 24, 2022

Still waiting

Original review posted by user Jun 24, 2022
Order june 8, 2022. Today is june 24th. No movement since june 11th. Reordered item. Waiting almost 1month absolutely ridiculous.!! Carrier said waiting for item from Macys.
View full review
2 comments
#2201134

If you ordered the 8th, today is the 24th. That is not almost a month.

#2201159
@PissedConsumer2201134

You are absolutely right. Just super frustrated.

View more comments (1)
ID
#3701855 Review #3701855 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Can not expedite shippinh
  • Can not expedite shipping
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Please answer my call

Cannot finish what I want to buy. I am trying to purchase 2 jackets one navy and the other one light blue
View full review
ID
#3700180 Review #3700180 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • I like there products
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Ordered items on May 25 - only received partial order.

I went online and chatted with 3 of your representatives and called and spoke with two. Was told by two that items were being resent and would be there in two to three days. Not. Was told I could cancel order and receive confirmation of cancellation in 12-24 hours- happened twice. Not. Very bad service for Macys
View full review
ID
#3698467 Review #3698467 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Akron, Ohio
New Reviewer

I bought platinum diamond engagement ring I want to see if there is an option to downsize the ring

I dont have any problems I just wanted to see if there is an option for me to downsize the rink I purchased at Macys so I dont have to take anywhere else
View full review
ID
#3697963 Review #3697963 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Owensboro, Kentucky
Preferred solution
Answer
New Reviewer
Macys - Help with order
Macys - Help with order
Macys - Help with order
I ordered 12 place settings of china online 6/21 for a dinner party 6/25 to puck up at local Macy's . The store only had 4 in stock . (later they informed me they had only 3 not 4. )I called here to get 8 (then 9) more place settings and got Kae who ordered me 8 more...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3697386 Review #3697386 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Variety
  • Fast delivery
  • Can expedite shipping
Cons
  • Confusion
  • Crazy emails
  • Some staff great like kae others ok like zhi some unhelpfulmary
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Returned items, I need the label retur

Macys - Returned items, I need the label retur
Macys - Returned items, I need the label retur
Macys - Returned items, I need the label retur
No known return money's to my acct. Please show immediate attention to this matter. 1st order returned June 7,2022.
View full review
ID
#3696636 Review #3696636 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Matthews, North Carolina

Checking on order

Very unhappy every time I call to check on you he updates on my orders I get different words. I was told to call back 3 weeks ago to schedule the delivery for an order but no one knows about what Im talking about. And than I was told to call back on June 21 to schedule my delivery and now they are saying I have to wait up to 15 more days to schedule my delivery date. Very unhappy I ordered my bedroom sets back on January. I was told April and than I was told may and now its June and I still dont have my bedroom.

User's recommendation: Don’t order anything if they don’t have it right away to ship because they have no employees to open up our order.

View full review
ID
#3696237 Review #3696237 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Southfield, Michigan
New Reviewer

Checking on my order

Would like to verify the address for shipping for location given at 50 Hill street, New Rochell NY 10801
View full review
ID
#3695855 Review #3695855 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
The Bronx, New York

A credit was not received.

Macys - A credit was not received.
Macys - A credit was not received.
Hi as shown in my card statement there is a purchase of 54000 inr in dadeland. This was supposed to be shipped to me in nyc by Macy. But u dint ship the right product and i had to purchase at Macy herald square all over again. Therefore u agreed to refund the entire amt of dadeland back. I have attached the bill at herald sq for ur reference. I d ok n have the bill of dadeland as u said u will refund. Pls look into n refund my amt asap. Regards usha
View full review
ID
#3694709 Review #3694709 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article