Show reviews that mention
customer service customer service order card store credit credit card phone account
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Explore video interviews
Update by user Apr 27, 2021

POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

Original review posted by user Apr 27, 2021
31 days ago, MARCH 27, 2021 Macy's suspended my ordering privileges. For the order number sighted they accused me of placing an order for 3 Michael Kors CHARLEY watches on February 5, 2021 and then subsequently requesting that they issue a credit...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2008968

Total scam here

View more comments
Featured
ID
#2522827 Review #2522827 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Store locations & online offerings
Cons
  • All around poor customer service
Preferred solution
I want my ALL of my ORDERING privileges REINSTATED.
Most helpful review
New Reviewer
As an employee of Macy's I have recently been introduced to MySchedulePLUS. IT IS AN INSTRUMENT OF TORTURE! We used to have a core schedule that worked for all employees and we could plan our lives and take care of our families. Now we do not know from week to...
View full review
View full review
155 comments
#1931884

This is nine years old!

View more comments
ID
#249524 Review #249524 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Seattle, Washington

Credit card

I had a credit card with Macy's, and they lowered my credit line. I always paid my account on time and was never late they lowered my limit from 3k to 100.00 like really, so I closed the account you're the one who needs the business. Don't ever apply for a Macy's card.
View full review
ID
#2616107 Review #2616107 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York
Product
Macys Credit Card
Pros
  • Good for years
Cons
  • Credit card service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer
The mattress and boxspring that I ordered in early April has yet to be delivered due to two cancelled deliveries. The first cancellation happened the night before the delivery was supposed to arrive and they rescheduled for almost a month later (first available...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2614859 Review #2614859 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor delivery communication and operations
Loss
$881
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Need Mattress Box Spring

Please call me ASAP I need my bed replaced please I need help Im really Sad!! In pain need my bed delivered tomorrow
View full review
ID
#2614366 Review #2614366 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hyattsville, Maryland
Preferred solution
King Bed box springs
New Reviewer

My mattress is defective. Executive Office has my records. They're closed due Covid.!

Ive been Customer over 22 years purchased several mattresses. My king size bedding/ box spring deemed defective. I was told to find one comparably. In June12 I visited Showroom. Executive Office Regina informed that any issues with mattress to contact her directly. Since Covid Ive been waiting Executive Office closed. On 10/16/17 same mattress was defective. Now box springs mattress effective! Tristate has confirmed that bed defective and mattresses. I found the bed Serta Pillowtop equivalent 11201****. I had neck surgery !!! I need my refund and exchange. Please Urgent assist me ASAP.
View full review
ID
#2614345 Review #2614345 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Wrong material

I simply wanted to cancel three orders and reorder them, each one had a problem, one had a wrong address, one was wrong style. I was able to do one on website, others did not work, I contacted customer service, was disconnected, called back, all the prompts and holds put be past the half hour limit. Totally insane, I really hate Macys, was my favorite store, during Covid, store itself, was a total mess, no one to help me! I dont need that kind of customer service
View full review
ID
#2612191 Review #2612191 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • No pros
Cons
  • Lack of customer service

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Return item

I need to return an item, but i need the address to send it. I have been trying to contact someone but cant.
View full review
ID
#2611618 Review #2611618 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Humacao, Humacao
Preferred solution
Full refund

Wrong items

Horrible response!!! First person put me on hold and never returned!!! Called again, didnt have master of English language understanding and being understood. It is a disservice to the consumer to have to try to solve a problem with staff in Dominican Republic or other overseas countries!! Never going to solve the problem; waste of time!!!!

User's recommendation: Demand professional staff!!!! We shop your stores.

View full review
ID
#2610115 Review #2610115 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Payment

Have had trouble with setting up my auto payment and after calling numerous times and talking to them about still not resolved.
View full review
ID
#2609676 Review #2609676 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I am a Platinum Card holder with Macys for 15+ years &;;;;;;;;;;;; have spent over 20k at min. In recent years, I started shopping online versus in store because I got better deals and more variety versus never finding what I wanted in store (I am a plus size...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2603274 Review #2603274 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Cannot get help

Called Macys several times and cannot get hep with Macys American Express, cant see the bill have received card and used it and set as default card but cant see bill and no one can seem to help with this!!! So frustrating just want to cancel it!!!!!
View full review
ID
#2599783 Review #2599783 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Delaware, Ohio

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Macy’s dressing rooms discriminate against LGTBQ

My wife and I have shopped in Macy’s on another of occasions in Orland Park Illinois but on June 3 2021 we were really uncomfortable. My wife who only shops in the male department and usually try’s on her tee shirts, jeans or shorts in the men’s fitting rooms. We have done so on many other occasions but on June 3rd was told by a lady who was sitting outside the rooms that were empty because we asked , that my wife could not enter, and she went to get a woman manager name Julie, who proceeded to tell us they woman should go to the women’s dressing room on the second floor, something we never had to do before, Julie said women should go to the women’s dressing room, which sound like more of a personal opinion. We started to put back the blazer , 4 pairs of shorts and to pair of Jeans but instead my wife and I took all the items up the escalator trying not to drop anything on the way! It was embarrassing and discouraging for us in a store like Macy’s to have an employee talk to us so rudely. How could a progressive store like Macy’s have rooms that say Fitting rooms not man or woman rooms not allow people of different sex’s to enter them. How could you display LGTBQ Signs through the store as support and not have a unisex fitting rooms and staff that are training to support your cause!
View full review
ID
#2613049 Review #2613049 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Purchase a cut-up dress

Macys - Purchase a cut-up dress
Macys - Purchase a cut-up dress
Macys - Purchase a cut-up dress
Update by user Jun 07, 2021

Sold me a dress with a big hole in it I didn't even realize it till I had given as a birthday gift and i was so embarrassed.

Original review posted by user Jun 07, 2021
I purchased a dressed that was cut and now they will not accept it back I paid almost $100 for a Calvin Klein dress.
View full review
ID
#2594313 Review #2594313 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Calvin Klein Dress
Loss
$92
Preferred solution
Full refund

Return

Hi. I am trying to do a return but the return time window finish. I went out of the country and was impossible return the stuff. Im a constant client of the store and I need help with this. Thank you
View full review
ID
#2593887 Review #2593887 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jamaica, New York
New Reviewer

Trying to purchase items before sale end 30mins can't get any help

Not able to get help very very upset I tried every phone number available tonight and still couldnt receive any type of assistance very upset
View full review
ID
#2592250 Review #2592250 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer services
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Curbside pickup at Cumberland mall .. wait 30 plus minutes no

I'm at the store for curbside pickup. Been sitting here over 25 mins. No one is responding to the number listed on the sign

User's recommendation: Have it shipped to your house.

View full review
ID
#2589995 Review #2589995 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
$100 store credit

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article